Supernatural (Warning: Spoilers)

katiemac

Five by Five
Registered
Reaction score
This one hurt a bit.

Dean finally acknowledges something good about himself ("I'm proud of us") only hours later to turn into something he hates. And he was able to recognize he was turning into something he didn't want to be and actually try to fight it, unlike Sam in the earlier seasons.

It also hurts that they got Metatron without the Mark, even though Dean's initial reasoning for taking on the Mark was for Abaddon.

I'm glad this turn of events brings the threat home, so to speak. The angels, Abaddon, Leviathans etc. all felt like they weren't actually tied into the boys and there wasn't much reason to care.

This will actually force Sam to act like a hunter again and it's redeemed Crowley's purpose, too. (Sheppard is back next season.) Is it just me or did Crowley almost seem to regret the turn of events?

Pterofan

Trust me, I'm a writer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.pterosnest.blogspot.com
Good news for Crowley fans:

http://www.buddytv.com/articles/supernatural/supernatural-promotes-mark-she-53689.aspx

So the King of Hell might just make it to the end of the season, at least. As I recall, Bela and Blonde Ruby (can't recall the actress's names) were series regulars too, and they didn't last very long. But then, they were women, and this is Supernatural.

Y'know, they should forget about doing a spinoff and just go after the rights to adapt Good Omens, and star Mark and Misha. Or Mark and Mark Pellegrino.

ETA: Lauren Cohan and Katie Cassidy. Thank you, caffeine-fueled brain!

Last edited:

Kweei

Expert Procrastinator
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.kltownsend.com
Wonder how long they'll keep Dean this way? Part of me is intrigued and am excited at the possibilities. Part of me is nervous. I wouldn't want them to take this too far. If/when Dean is fixed, I don'y want to go back to the tremendous guilt.