Greetings to all of you

Technomancer

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

my name is Bjorn and I am a science fiction writer from Germany. I have been writing for about eight years by now and over time it has changed from a very occasional relaxation thing to a serious hobby. As I read almost exclusively in English, I also write in English, as it feels more natural to me this way.

My current project is now rapidly approaching a finished first draft, although being a pantser, there is still much work to be done. As for genre, I would call it Sci-Fi with heavy cyberpunk elements, although I'm reluctant to call it full-fledged cyberpunk, as it misses some genre conventions (is there such thing as positive cyberpunk?).

I decided to join this forum to read some other viewpoints and maybe gain some input that will help me with reworking my first draft. Additionally I would enjoy beta reading or exchanging texts with other writers, maybe once mine aren't a technobabble-filled, chaotic mess anymore (ha, as if that'll ever happen).

When I'm not writing, I care for my hydroponic garden, read or play board and video games. Down the line I'd like to maybe try video game writing for smaller projects, such as community-driven mods.

Glad to meet all of you,

The Technomancer (which even though I fix his computer at least once a week, my boss stubbornly refuses to make my official job title)

Izz

Doing the Space Operatic
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.justgoodfiction.com
Hi Bjorn, and welcome to AW! You’ll love it here, I’m sure :)

We’ve got everything a writer, at every stage of their writing journey, needs, both in terms of resources and community.