CeltX glitch in typeset/pdf?

bluntforcetrauma

Esquire
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
When I use the typeset/pdf feature of Celtx the pdf comes out fine except -- immediatey after the title page there are two pages I do not need. The first is a blank page with the heading

Cast list:

The next page is a roll call of the characters, then I have the normal script.

Has anyone else encountered this 'glitch'?

Last edited:

ComicBent

Registered
Reaction score
Not sure, but ...

Celtx is one of those applications that I find to be utterly bewildering, and just not worth the effort of using, and I have been using computers for over 25 years and have even done some programming.

But I used Google and came up with this possibility:

If you have clicked on something about Show Title Page and Cast in the Format Options, you will get those pages that you are getting when you print. So you may be talking, not about a glitch, but a feature. :)

The reference that I saw said that this is a feature of the stage play module, but maybe you have it in the screenplay module, too.

Are you writing a screenplay or a stage play?

By the way, you can use Word or the free LibreOffice suite to write plays and screenplays. You just have to develop a template or use one that someone else has created.

bluntforcetrauma

Esquire
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Screenplay. I di check the box for Show Title Page (it says nothing about cast). This recently started happening So my guess is the CeltX people changed something in the program.

ComicBent

Registered
Reaction score
Maybe they changed something

Bluntforce,

Yeah, maybe they changed something and introduced a bug.

I would just check all my settings very carefully, and if you do not find anything amiss there, you can post a question in the Celtx forum. I feel sure they can answer your question there, since some of the Celtx people monitor things and participate.