My NaNoWriMo 2014 Journal

Mark Moore

Banned
Reaction score
On October 31, I was asked if I would be doing this. I'd never done it before, but I decided to go for it (keeping in mind that I have a retail job with different hours from day to day, stuff to watch, and various other misc. things that eat up my free time). I set up an account on NaNoWriMo and came up with a novel idea before going to bed.

November 1:

After work (during which I mentally worked out some of the story), my first order of business was watching episode 9 of "Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Crystal" (after reading the corresponding Act 9 of the original manga). I didn't get around to actually writing under after 10:00 PM. This is my first time pantsing a story. I came up with my two MCs' names on the spot.

Total word count: 905 (Nano officially says 907)

Mark Moore

Banned
Reaction score
Good luck!

Thanks! :)

November 2:

Church, breakfast with mom at Burger King, and work. Then she wanted to watch episode 8 of "Gilmore Girls" on Netflix. Internet videos and "Once Upon a Time" followed. I didn't start writing until just after 9:30 PM and went for two hours (around forty minutes more than yesterday).

Total word count: 2030 (NaNo: 2036)

Mark Moore

Banned
Reaction score
November 3:

Work, news, Big Bang Theory. I started writing shortly after 7:30 PM and continued for four hours(!) - all of it part of the same dinner scene that I started yesterday in which one of the MCs exposits about her world.

Total word count: 3381 (NaNo: 3390 but can't validate tonight due to errors)

chompers

Registered
Reaction score
Very nice!

Btw, you can't validate until like the last week of Nano. The validation is for the whole novel.

Mark Moore

Banned
Reaction score
Very nice!

Btw, you can't validate until like the last week of Nano. The validation is for the whole novel.