• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Immortal Ink Publishing

MysteryRiter

Murder isn't so bad...
Registered
Reaction score
http://immortalinkpublishing.com/

I don't have any questions about this press, but I follow one of their authors on Twitter and since there was no thread already here I thought I might as well start one.

They appear to be a new press with only one book out but that one book also seems to be doing pretty well. I've seen it around a lot, too.

LillyPu

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
They say they accept literary fiction, but seem to have a misinformed interpretation of it. They have one book out, which seems to have gotten a lift from being on authonomy? A community where everyone supports the writer, buys it, drops in a review? (Which is nice.) The awards are... not well-known, prestigious? Who are the editors? What's their experience? I'm not sure what there is to be humbled about? I sure would like to know, though. I'm no expert. I'd love to learn more about them.

LillyPu

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
As for their website, I can barely see what to click on... It's so black. I just noticed they're closed to submissions.

ladyinpink

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
*1/27/2013 UPDATE*
Current Immortal Ink Publishing Titles (as of 1/27/2013):
*UPDATE* The Forever Girl - Now to also be published in the German language by a imprint of Harlequin! (and even bigger news soon to come!) No edits were required! Way to go IIP team for doing such a great job on the editing! The Forever Girl was also voted one of Suspense Magazine's Best Books of 2012!
*UPDATE* Mirrors of Anguish is now bestselling it's genre!
Her Sweetest Downfall -- Best Selling!
The Portrait of Alatiel Salazar -- Best Selling!
Infernal Machines -- Over 50 copies sold on release day alone! Best Selling!
After the Fear -- Over 100 copies sold on release day alone! Best Selling!