Status
Not open for further replies.

Lillith1991

The Hobbit-Vulcan hybrid
Registered
Reaction score
Website
eclecticlittledork.wordpress.com
We all have ideas that never got written or that are waiting for the perfect story to feature in in the case of some character and ideas. Where do you store these? In a note book? A binder? A word document of some sort? What's your unique style for keeping track of them?

Me? I write things down in a word document mostly. I have one dedicated solely to personal writing prompts/snippets. Since I'm a fanfiction writer in addition to being an aspiring novelist, and writer of original works. I have sections decidicated to Original prompts, and a section for my fanfiction prompts as well.

But I've also found writing things down as a hard copy in the past to be helpful. There's just something satifying about knowing I have ideas to work from that don't require a computer, google drive enabled phone, or my nook to access. I'm considering starting another prompt journal to take with me places. Goodness knows I have one hanging around somewhere from when I was 17, full of stories I never wrote and that are now really cliché. I think another might be in order, hopefully full of more interesting prompts this time.

RSwordsman

Registered
Reaction score
A folder on my hard drive, with a separate text document for each idea. 99% of them will probably never be written, but they're there if I want them. :)

andiwrite

Registered
Reaction score