Status
Not open for further replies.

Maggie Maxwell

Making Einstein cry since 1994
Registered
Reaction score
Website
thewanderingquille.blogspot.com
Come in, come in, make yourself comfortable! We've just finished setting up. We've got Mario Kart on the 64, Halo in the XBox, and Final Fantasy in the PS3. Which one? Any one! Chips and dip on the counter, and veggies, if you're not a chip person. Don't get them mixed up with the bowl of dice, though, d20s are hard on the teeth. Board games are in the closet. Grab a soda, crack a beer, it's game time.

This is a mod-approved general games chat thread. Want to squeal over the new sequel to your favorite series, talk about your newest Steam purchase, bemoan what the creators have done to your childhood idol, or gripe over your party wipe when the boss had TWO HITS LEFT? This is the place. Please keep it friendly, be respectful, and have fun!

Last edited:

Lissibith

On target
Registered
Reaction score
So, I started playing Five Nights at Freddy's. And then I had to stop playing and just watch a Let's Play. And it's still completely creeping me out. >.>

There's something about those horrific knockoff Chuck E. Cheese animatronics staring slack-jawed into your security camera that just... *shivers* But it's nice to finally have another game that scared me in the way Amnesia: TDD or Fatal Frame did.

ETA: Speaking of horror, I'm trying not to get my hopes up too high for the new Silent Hill. Always disappointment there lately. But man, with Guillermo del Toro involved? How can the visuals at least help being awesome?

Last edited:

Feldkamp

Registered
Reaction score
Joins thread, with my bag of d20s and character notes, and then leaves disappointed when it's not about board games.

Rips up character sheet in bitter disappointment. :cry:

Starting Mummy's Mask AP this Friday with our gaming group. Slightly nervous about the new DM, but I'm giving her the benefit of the doubt.