Music Lab is quiet...I'll post this here

Blinkk

Searching for dragons
Registered
Reaction score
Hey guys, The Music Lab is looking pretty empty these days. Is it okay if I post an original song here?

I'm a female lead guitarist, and I write songs and lyrics. When I'm not on these forums I'm Lindy Day. :D This is a single called All Parts of You from my new upcoming album, The Dark Side of Day. :) It's an emotive rock lament featuring a crying lead guitar.

All comments are welcome. I appreciate honesty.
Lindy Day - All Parts of You

And my website, just cause http://www.LindyDay.com

In those moments
where I cease to breathe
I cease to take you out of me
the earlier nights
the life in between
Is pain after midnight infecting my dreams.

The fragmented memory
that keeps me awake at night
long after winter has melted her flake
Long after summers;
the colors of the snow
this is how the story goes

Longer,
perhaps after eternity's mask
after planets erode in a cosmic clash
it's the fragmented memories
that never cease to leave,
no matter how hard I try
I can't take you out of me

The fragmented memory
Long after summers;
the colors of the snow

The fragmented memory
Long after summers;
the colors of the snow

this is how the story goes.

Jack Oskar Larm

Just me and my guitar
Registered
Reaction score
Hey Blinkk, sounds good. Nice guitar playing; rich sound all round. About the lyrics, I like most of what I see. Correct me if I wrong, this is a 'tortured heart' song ... lost love? First off, the only thing that troubled me a little because it diluted the narrative is the repetition of phrases and ideas, especially because the hook seems to be the line 'this is how the story goes'. I suppose I want more story. Here's a few specific comments.

In those moments
where I cease to breathe [replace 'where' with 'when', because of the opener 'moments'. It's about time not place.]