Greetings From Hot-as-Hell Brazil!

Blackbird26

Just a bird
Registered
Reaction score
Website
bbnest.wordpress.com
Well, hello there. :)

I'm a female, born and raised Brazilian, 25 years old (although that number will change come July) and I'm a writer. I've always been a writer, even before I knew how to write. Stories have always been a part of my personality, so much that looking back I feel stupid for how long it took me to take this seriously.

I like to say I write to appease the voices. My characters are much like real people to me. Now, that doesn't mean I'll get super defensive and weird if someone doesn't seem to think they're the most wonderful and precious fictional people ever created... It just means that I treat them as individuals and will often argue with them in my head like a crazy person. Whether I want to write them or not, they don't seem willing to ever shut up, so you know... might as well.

I occasionally venture in other areas, but what I love to write the most is medieval fantasy. That's the genre of novel I'm currently writing and the environment most of my voices come from. I also like stories with a darker twist, with a 'there's no happy ending to this' feel. Love is pain, life is pain, revenge is pain, but pain is how the human soul evolves in some ways, soo... The voices resent me, but they eventually find it in their wounded little hearts the ways to forgive me.

I'm here because my experience in the past few years has shown me that writers are the best people in the universe, which let me to want to hang around more places where writers meet. I've been eyeing these here message boards for a while, but only recently have I decided to register and maybe provide some critiquing and beta reading since I will be needing it from others fairly soon. It's always important to give a little for what you get (or hope to get in the future), I say.