New Devised Theatre Job, Help!!

clouddog

Registered
Reaction score
I am a new writer, the actors I met at the auditions , workshop and interview are spectacular. I feel like I will stick out a mile for not having ideas and I can't say that is good for a writer.

I am not yet at the stage where I'm flying with my writing and I'm sure if myself and know I will never run out of ideas. In fact in group situations I often freeze or get fright of some kind and have to fall back on relying on everyone else.
I also don't have many ideas, or nothing much good, which also can't be good for a writer. But with a spark of an idea I can write on my laptop and run with ideas until I need another suggestion.
Most of my writing begins from real life with a lot of auto or other biographical and sometimes people terrify me. I have aspergers and schizophrenia. The aspergers makes things difficult in a social group and the schizophrenia makes it necessary to not get too stressed

I am pretty stressed about the whole idea.

I will need to get fitter, so I can be on my feet for a week intensive 10-5 and I really do need help with how to improve my confidence as a writer and theatre person with actual stage able ideas.

They were impressed with my sample writing, and I got through the workshop and interview but if anyone can help by giving me an idea of how to be more sure about my creativity and ideas for exercises I can do?

Is it a good idea to look at a bunch of poems and just open my mind to how I would want to stage them?

I will probably do that, and read about Devised theatre .I'm meeting the writer selected for this company last year, I am a new writer, I've only been writing for theatre for a year and a half or do and I haven't strayed far from autobiography

How can I prepare?

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Just a thought or two . . .