Who do I see about ideas?

Status
Not open for further replies.

everybody

We are in this together.
Registered
Reaction score
I know a guy who tells me he sells creative ideas.

Besides just having thought of an awesome band name, I think I have interesting ideas from time to time.

I know this isn't a matter of publishing, but I didn't know where else to put this. I'm new to the whole writers' community thing.

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Ideas used to be a dime a dozen, but the price has gone up; they're now 25-cents a dozen.

Ask the guy how many ideas he's sold and for what price.

If we can sell ideas for $5 apiece we're all going to be rich on this forum.

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Yes, but I will throw in a second idea absolutely free. Just pay separate shipping and handling.

everybody

We are in this together.
Registered
Reaction score
Hey man, you never know. There could be an Ideas Emporium somewhere out there.

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
There could be. If you find it and make money from it please let us know.

There's a TV show called Everyday Edisons that take people's ideas and turn them in to products.

I just have my doubts about doing much with just coming up with band names and things like that.

Last edited:

Bufty

Where have the last ten years gone?
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Google - ideas for stories.

Jamesaritchie

Registered
Reaction score
There's an old saying in publishing. "If you have to ask how to write, that's normal. If you have to ask what to write about, you're in the wrong profession."

Kylabelle

unaccounted for
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
But if this takes off, then when people ask us "where do you get your ideas?" we can say "Why, everybody has lots of ideas! The point is to do something with them!"

:D

Gringa

Registered
Reaction score