Incoming...!

Reaction score
Hi! I wanted to quickly introduce myself before mingling among the crowd. I'm a writer based in England and I've been writing fiction stories since I was a little girl. Writing has always been a strong passion for me and truly what I feel I was born to do. I've written various fiction novels on and off since my teens, but it was in 2012 when I committed myself in the equivalent of holy matrimony to my writing, aiming to write every day and seriously dedicating myself to this goal.

Currently, I have three completed novels, three novels I am in the middle of, and a selection of short stories and poetry scattered in various places, both online and offline. One, a children's story, is the one I'm currently pitching to agents. Rejection has become the norm. My first rejection was six years ago when I sent the first three chapters and synopsis to a London publishing house. Despite praising the plot and style of writing, they told me they couldn't take me on at the time and strongly suggested I get an agent. I took their advice and have failed to get one ever since. ;)

I also work as a freelance writer i.e. blogging and writing articles among other things, a line of work I sort of just 'fell into'. I thought it would be both pleasant and productive to mingle with other writers who share the same passions as I do, something I have not done before. Therefore, I look forward to making your acquaintance and I hope to become an active, helpful member of your community where I can share my expertise and hopefully learn from yours. Thanks! :D

Hannah M

Me. Who else?
Registered
Reaction score
Hi :hi:welcome!

Sounds like you have a pretty successful writing career. I wish you lots of luck in your publishing career!

Like your name, I'm really into planes. I read a LOT of Biggles books when I was younger, have you read any?

Reaction score
Hello Hannah, thank you for the welcome! :)