Hello, folks

Siipis

Infomaniac
Registered
Reaction score
Hello, folks. I've been hanging around the edges of AW for a while already, mostly on the IRC channel, and I figured it's due time I make my membership official. I'm working on a fantasy novel, but I'm not particularly good at finishing it. Or more correctly, I'm not good at editing it, as I'm writing based on an old manuscript that isn't publishable in itself, but has a lot of world building potential. I'm learning more and more as I go, so I'm confident I'll get it right soon enough.

What else... I'm not much of a forum person, so expect me to do more lurking than posting. I sometimes disappear for long times altogether for one reason or another, but I like the AW community, so I'll be back... sooner or later.

Shrykespeare

Patron Saint of Self-Doubt
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome, Siipis.

If you're looking for quality editors, I'm sure you'll find a whole bunch of people here who think they're great... and a few that actually are.

Welcome to you too, Matty!

Siipis

Infomaniac
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome, Siipis.

If you're looking for quality editors, I'm sure you'll find a whole bunch of people here who think they're great... and a few that actually are.

Welcome to you too, Matty!
Heh, thanks. I'm in the lucky albeit terrifying situation where I have an editor working for a certain local publisher interested in my work, but I still have nothing finished to show him. It's still a good warning, especially because the wrong sort of person can ruin your work for you by giving you advice that conflicts with what rings true to the story. May all of us steer clear of editors like these.

Layla Lawlor

Registered
Reaction score
I guess I've already been talking to you over in the other forum, so I ought to come say hello here like a properly well-brought-up person. :D Hello!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif