Howdy, all!

KaylaChr

Registered
Reaction score
Um, hi. I'm Kayla, and I'm an author... (waits for round of "hi's").

Oh, wait, this isn't Authors Anonymous. Sorry, wrong intro. ;)

I'm a fairly new author, with only a few novellas under my belt. I don't know a lot about the publishing world, or anything related for that matter.

I do know a bit about mythology; Greek and Celtic, mostly, with some Norse, and Egyptian thrown in.

I'm horrible at typing these things and being grammatically correct at the same time, so please don't call the grammar police when I screw up. I may be an author, but I'm only a human one.

Okay, any questions? I love answering questions! And asking them...

Did I mention I'm a bit of a scatter-brain?

Anyway, "Hi. Nice to meet you! Let's please get along and help each other toward our writing dreams."

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!

holy heidi

full of beans
Registered
Reaction score
Ah HA Kayla, I asked you in the other thread what you write but here I've found the answer.

Mythology: SO GOOD.

Since you like questions, what's your favorite myth? And why? What speaks to you about it?

KaylaChr

Registered
Reaction score
Yes, my books are based on mythology.