Greetings from the Pacific NW!

ravenoak

Full-time author
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.ravenoak.net
Greetings & Salutations!

Been a lurker here for quite some time, but never quite managed to find the time to create an account and say hello. Better late than never, right?

I've been a professional writer for a little over a decade, but shifted to full-time writing two years ago when my husband and I moved to Seattle. We love it up here, though our 3 cats took some time to adjust to smaller housing. My husband is a video game programmer, and we both enjoy gaming--PC, console, & tabletop.

When I'm not writing, I'm reading or gaming. Or wandering through Seattle.

My first epic fantasy is due out in January by Grey Sun Press (small publisher), and I've got a sci-fi space opera due out later in 2015. Busy times ahead!

Raven

C. Eldon Gammon

Registered
Reaction score
Hey, I was a former-lurker too! Welcome! And congrats on your publications :)

What kind of games do you play?

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!

holy heidi

full of beans
Registered
Reaction score
I second the call to know what types of games you play. Favorite game? I automatically love anything Zelda, but Braid is a favorite too.

Shrykespeare

Patron Saint of Self-Doubt
Registered