Working on more than 1 WIP?

Status
Not open for further replies.

thelittleprince

Registered
Reaction score
Like many others on here I'm a big fan of letting my manuscript rest a bit while it is in the revising stage, so I can approach it later with fresh eyes. But while I would love to work on a new project during this resting period, I can't seem to do it. I don't know what is stopping me... I have ideas, but am too preoccupied with the thought of my other WIP to put these ideas on paper.

I see lots of writers on here who are working on 2 or 3 WIPs at once, and I'd like to ask - was this a skill you learned as you developed as a writer? Or have you always been able to work on more than 1 story at once? Any tips on how to multi-task in this way would be appreciated :)

StephanieZie

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Registered
Reaction score
Like many others on here I'm a big fan of letting my manuscript rest a bit while it is in the revising stage, so I can approach it later with fresh eyes. But while I would love to work on a new project during this resting period, I can't seem to do it. I don't know what is stopping me... I have ideas, but am too preoccupied with the thought of my other WIP to put these ideas on paper.

I see lots of writers on here who are working on 2 or 3 WIPs at once, and I'd like to ask - was this a skill you learned as you developed as a writer? Or have you always been able to work on more than 1 story at once? Any tips on how to multi-task in this way would be appreciated :)