Professional Blogging

Status
Not open for further replies.

treehugger

Registered
Reaction score
Does anyone blog for today.com? They are apparently hiring: www.today.com/apply What do you think? I'm completely new to the world of blogging-for-money. Is $5 per 100-word post a decent rate, or is it kind of paltry? Is today.com a reputable company, or am I better off trying to "break in" somewhere else?

Uncarved

I aim to misbehave
Registered
Reaction score
today was the first day and I would love a bunch of great comments to kick it off!!

Its a Today.com Chronic Pain blog, and I am going to try to have daily entries ranging from all conditions, treatments, and diagnostic procedures.
Thanks for any visits and comments:

http://chronicpain.today.com

razibahmed

AW Addict
Registered
Reaction score
Website
hobbyecon.blogspot.com
“For the first month of blogging you are guaranteed $5 per 100+ word post.”
Yes, it is a decent rate in Blogging world.
“A maximum of one post can be published per day for pay.”
This is the problem. Your daily earning will be just $5 and only for one month. Then, you are on your own and you will have to get decent amount of traffic regularly to get $5 per 100+ word post. It is logical that your payment will be based on the performance (page views) of your blog but $5 per post math may not work anymore.

treehugger

Registered
Reaction score
The one post a day part doesn't bother me as much, since I probably wouldn't be posting more than once a day anyway and I'm just looking for a way to get my feet wet. But, yeah, that "for the first month" part was worrying me... Has anyone blogged for them long term and made decent money?

I might apply anyway and see what happens.

L M Ashton

crazy spec fic writer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
lmashton.com
today was the first day and I would love a bunch of great comments to kick it off!!