Full-Time Freelance Writing Tips

FantasticF

Going Ham
Registered
Reaction score
Okay,

I'm relatively new but this section on the forum really stood out to me.

Why? Well, because I'm a full-time freelance writer.

By full-time, I mean I write close to 40 hours a week and get paid for it.

I've been doing this for close to 2 years and absolutely love it.

Now, what I also love to do, is help others do the same.

So, if anyone has any questions or wants to do the same thing I do...

Let me know! I'd be glad to help!

Last edited:

Madeline Taylor

Registered
Reaction score
Okay,

I'm relatively new but this section on the forum really stood out to me.

Why? Well, because I'm a full-time freelance writer.

By full-time, I mean I write close to 40 hours a week and get paid for it.

I've been doing this for close to 2 years and absolutely love it.

Now, what I also love to do, is help others do the same.

So, if anyone has any questions or wants to do the same thing I do...

Let me know! I'd be glad to help!

That sounds sooooo lovely! Sit at home (while bleeding over your precious WIP which nobody seems to want so you're on your umpteenth edit crusade) and write things you get paid for so you don't run out of coffee. :) Mate, you're living my life...
I've been thinking about freelance writing but to be perfectly honest I have no idea how or where to start. I've got an M.A. in English literature&philosophy and I spent 5 years teaching English as a second language so I do have solid academic background, though, I've got no idea if that helps in any way when it comes to freelance writing. It does help a bit in my preferred genre, which is historical romance (meaning that's what I try to write).
Basically, any info or advice you could give me would be brilliant since most of it, I imagine, would be new and useful info.

Thank you for wanting to share. :)

FantasticF

Going Ham
Registered
Reaction score