Problems with Constant Content

Status
Not open for further replies.

kohuether

Registered
Reaction score
Sigh. I am sure it is my own fault, but I have been having trouble getting articles accepted at constant content. They got sick of me trying today and suspended my account!

I am so happy that I have been a freelancer a long time so the rejection doesn't sting as much as it should. :)

Anyway, I should point out that the email they sent me to say I was suspended had a typo, and I've been seeing titles with typos that had been accepted. It makes me scratch my head. With the scrutiny I feel I am under, I would like to see a typo-free site, recent submissions included.

I had spent some time recommending them to others because I think they are a good site. I still do. I am wondering if I should change my opinion.

I find it odd that they are targeting website owners with their content, but they want us to write in a more formal style than what is accepted online. I think that this prevents me from writing well there.

Anyway, I am curious to hear if other writers here have been having trouble with them. I would also like to get insight into your experiences with them in general even if they are positive. I think if I hear at least one tale similar to mine, though, I might feel a little better about myself!

andiwrite

Registered
Reaction score
Honestly, it's because of hearing things like this that I have yet to use my account there. I'm so nervous!

Were you ever able to sell anything there? Or was nothing accepted?

kohuether

Registered
Reaction score
Well, they unbanned me because I wrote them a nice note saying that I am dedicated to figuring out what they want and will write to their standards.

Really, my problems stem from the fact that I don't always edit my work carefully enough.

I have had some articles accepted. I also made two sales. But that was back in 2009 and I didn't charge enough for them.