WOOO!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libbie

Worst song played on ugliest guitar
Registered
Reaction score
Yes!

I just finished the first draft of the book I've been working on for the past two years! I've really struggled to write this one through a separation, a divorce, my ex's suicide threats, the deployment of my boyfriend to the Middle East, a move, a long (and much-needed) road trip, depression, financial crises, caring for a very sick relative, and working until 2 a.m. at my "day" job. It feels SO GOOD to have this one done after it's been my perpetual WIP for two goddamn years! (And I don't work on more than one novel at a time, so this has been my ONLY novel-length WIP for all that time.)

It still needs revision, of course, but it's been written all the way to THE END.

I am super psyched. I'm drinking wine. At 12:43 a.m.

Fuck yeah, my droogs.

mccardey

Self-Ban
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
CONGRATULATIONS YOU!!!!

:partyguy:

I know that feeling!!!

Enjoy :)

Last edited:

Libbie

Registered
Reaction score
WOORRRRD UPPP!!!!

Mccardey suggested I start drunk-typing here to celebrate, so let's do that while I consume more wine. POSTERITY! EVERYTING ON THE INTERNET LIVES FOREVER!!!

mccardey

Self-Ban
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
WOORRRRD UPPP!!!!

Mccardey suggested I start drunk-typing here to celebrate, so let's do that while I consume more wine. POSTERITY! EVERYTING ON THE INTERNET LIVES FOREVER!!!

Bless - post away!!!! You deserve it!!!

:PartySmil

(and then there's the editing. You know - not to bring you down or anything. And QLH. *sigh*)

:PartySmil

POST AWAY!!!!

Last edited:

mccardey

Self-Ban
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Really, though - well done! It's a magical moment. Make sure you enjoy it. Write an email to yourself telling you just how terrific you are :)

It's been worth it!

Libbie

Registered
Reaction score