Escape from a Concentration Camp

Forestqueen808

What can I say? I'm a writer
Registered
Reaction score
I'm living in a shack with my characters.....
So, I've researched and figured out all the background I need, but, I want to tie in an escape from a concentration camp, but I'm wondering how. Usually its from a guard or something, right? Like a bargain. My character who escapes is a teenage girl, about fifteen. (Aside from her virginity) what could she bargain? I hate to make it too sexual. (She wouldn't be showing, she'd be telling the MC how she escaped)

Maryn

Sees All
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
There are a bazillion possibilities. Guards could be bought with whatever they craved. Maybe your girl doesn't give him her virginity but performs a different sexual service. Maybe an older, more experienced woman gives him sex in exchange for letting the girl escape (or getting them both out)? Maybe she incorporates herself among a group of local day laborers who dig new latrines and cover the old ones with the dirt (prisoners may be too weak for hard labor) and march out at sunset? Maybe she finds an area where rain runoff and snowmelt has resulted in a depression below the barbed wire small enough for someone skinny and limber to wriggle through? Maybe she discovers a tunnel dug by others who have already gone to their deaths? Maybe she's the perfect Aryan child, blond and blue-eyed, adopted by an infertile couple in the nearby village as a favor done by the commandant, and she pretends to be okay with it but takes off once she's assembled some supplies?

Maryn, who's seen and read lots of movies and books which involve escapes

Flicka

Dull Old Person
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.theragsoftime.com