Well, I jumped in the deep end...

Status
Not open for further replies.

benluby

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LXS3NUW/?tag=absowrit-20 and I am now simply waiting for a splash.
I've been a member for quite a while, shelved my story completely and tossed it aside at one point, until later on I dug it back out and re-wrote it. This is the fourth time I wrote that story.
I've also realized that, as a writer, I don't think we're ever completely and finally happy, always changing for changes sake at times.
It was fun, and now, after I finish the process of formatting for paperback, I can start working on book two...

jimmymc

Benefactor Member
Registered
Reaction score
Glad you finished it... I read the 'see inside' part on Amazon and I think it is good. Might even purchase for my next read.

benluby

Registered
Reaction score
I appreciate the comments and glad you like the see inside. All I have to do now is thank the forum members. I've learned a lot by browsing and reading the myriad topics here.

benluby

Registered
Reaction score
Well, it's only been day one, not even truly 24 hours yet, and I have accumulated two sales. Looks like that Maserati I have my eye on may be put on hold for a bit.
What I used to write the story was Scrivener, which I think is a phenomenal writing program once you figure out how to print it up.
The cover art was done by a lady I found on Fiverr, and I paid about $50.00 total for it, and she did, in my opinion, a fantastic job. The lady on the cover is a friend of mine who let another friend turn her into a zombie with lots of latex and goo, and took about three hours total for the photo shoot we did. And yes, that photo was taken with my cell phones camera because I didn't want a sharp image, but a bit of haze to it.