The 2015 AW erotica authors blog hop - Cancelled!

c.m.n.

Beary cute ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Registered
Reaction score
Heya all,

It's with a heavy heart that I have decided to cancel this year's event due to lack of participation. Thanks to everyone who's shown support these last 3 years.

Last edited:

Reformed Gypsy

Registered
Reaction score
On second thought, a chain story would probably be a pain in the butt.
I was trying to come up with a reason for readers to hit every single blog, so maybe a scavenger hunt? Readers who submit a list of items found in each blog would be eligible for a prize. Could be as simple as a bolded word or answers to question #5.

Gyps

c.m.n.

Beary cute ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Registered
Reaction score
That's a good idea, Gypsy.

Should we think of doing a "Grand Prize" type giveaway for the scavenger hunt at the end of the hop, or single giveaways on our separate blogs?

Reformed Gypsy

Registered
Reaction score
Here's what I picture, and I've never done this before so you can tell me to stop talking out my butt lol.

The bloggers who are near the front and the end of the chain should be the ones who have a good following (definitely not me, I only get about 60-70 pageviews). Each could start the blog with info regarding the scavenger hunt and a list of the links to each blog Reader collects the clues y reading each blog and emails their completed list to whoever. After a designated time period, draw a winner.

And it's just dawning on me that I should ask what the goal of the blog hop is? Duh me.

Gyps

c.m.n.

Beary cute ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Registered
Reaction score
And it's just dawning on me that I should ask what the goal of the blog hop is? Duh me.

Gyps

The goal of the hop is, like any blog hop, to make ourselves known. It's marketing, really. And the hop has had some participants who are well known authors, so having your name listed on their blogs for the hop is also good for exposure.
And, of course, vice versa.